Make-Your-Own Colored Sprinkles

Standard

This is one of those things that’s almost too easy to be called a recipe, but after talking with a few friends who didn’t know it was possible, I decided to share.

Last week I needed sprinkles for a cookie-decorating party I was throwing. I was afraid my leftovers from last year weren’t quite enough, so I made some easy colored sugar sprinkles of my own.

If you want to make some, here’s what you should do:

Put regular white sugar into a small bowl or cup and add a few drops of liquid food coloring. (Gel coloring would probably work too; I’d mix mine with a drop or two of water before adding it to the sugar in order to water it down a bit more.) Then just stir to combine until the color is evenly distributed and you have colored sprinkles!

IMG_8168

Leave a Reply

